ShowtimeRa2

Will there be a QM ra2 mode ?

Sooner or later they have to make one. 

• Upvote 1

Posted (edited)
21 minutes ago, ZAIN said:

Sooner or later they have to make one. 

No they don't... LOL
If you want it, make it yourself, take the initiative.
This is the DIY server not XWIS, where you had to pray to lord saviour Olaf to do something.

Edited by FReQuEnZy
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 1

6 hours ago, FReQuEnZy said:

No they don't... LOL
If you want it, make it yourself, take the initiative.
This is the DIY server not XWIS, where you had to pray to lord saviour Olaf to do something.

I'm not a programmer, noob martin why don't you make ra2 qm :P 

@ZAIN I don't want to see you get owned on RA2, it's too fast paced for you. ;) 

Seriously though, you'll have to convince @dkeeton to add the option into the QM client.

Posted (edited)

Martin make a ra2 qm mode for us  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

plz

Edited by ShowtimeRa2
  • Upvote 1

2 hours ago, ShowtimeRa2 said:

Martin make a ra2 qm mode for us  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Make a poll and get over 30 votes and I'll consider it. 

• Haha 1

As a distant observer nowadays, I think a Ra2 Ladder would really boost activity. Seems like the Ra2 players are pretty die-hard and would constantly be competing on the ladder (just look at XWIS, even though the server is a wasteland, there's still some competition going on in the Ra2 ladder).

I guess the key is just how 'good' is ra2 mode?

• Like 2
  • Upvote 2

1 hour ago, XXxPrePxX said:

I guess the key is just how 'good' is ra2 mode?

ra2 mode in YR cncnet  is not ra2.  

ill say it again:    Ra2 mode in YR cncnet is   --------------------------------------------- NOT ------------------------------------------ ra2. 

13 hours ago, FlyingMustache said:

I think ra2 mode needs to be perfected I think before it goes qm.

There is no perfecting ra2 mode.

YR with ra2-style adjustments is not ra2: its YR with ra2-style adjustments. No matter how "perfect" you get it.