It's chaos out there!

ROBOTICSUPERMAN

Did you mean terror drones ? They are great vs desolators. I know some people use them to infect Soviet war miners. Yesterday I saw a tactic where the guy infected a group of tanks with one drone ,mean while attacked the tanks with his army. The point was that he tried to hit and run every time the other player could have blow up his infected tank to stop the infection. The idea was to tease him so he couldn't destroy he drone and escape the tank attack at the same time.

PS : I'm a newbie so, may be I don't know what I'm talking about :D 

PS:PS : I'm sorry I haven't played with Yuri much but here is a video with a tactic for those drones :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jo7_ip46Lrs

Since you have a problem with certain units, check the link out, and maybe we can discuss over the balance of a game.

http://cnc.wikia.com/wiki/User_blog:AndrewFord/RA2:_YR_-_AndrewFord_Changes?cb=2768

As far as Chaos Drones go, they soft counter Desolators and if you put them on a Ctrl Group, you can sneak one into a fight and turn the tides of the battle without it being harmed.

Some of those changes sound good, obviously they would need further testing for foolproofness. But where are they? Have you got a mod with them?

Not yet, just a work in progress. I'm hoping to just have some maps with those changes inside them so people on CnCNet will be able to play them without any downloading, and it would be easier to test.

Theres alot of changes that i disagree with and have no actual backing to. I'll sum it up.

Tesla Tanks: Too good against Tanks, and they are good vs infantry too so that makes them OP.

Grand Cannon: Why nerf HP, its already easy to counter in any competitive or meta environment.

Grizz/ Lasher Price: They shouldn't be cost effective to Rhino Tanks, because that's not their Strength.

Tank Destroyer: You nerf their HP?

Magnetron: You defeat their purpose entirely. They do no damage, require Radar, and 1000$.