Is there a list of Wineskin settings anywhere?

dubbaewwteeeff

Question

Is there a page somewhere online documenting the settings applied to Wineskin for CnCNet?

I'm trying my hand at getting Tiberian Sun Singleplayer to work on OSX Sierra, but I'm pretty new to working with Wineskin and running into some issues - after a few minutes the video freezes completely, while the game apparently continues in the background (sounds keep playing, I can even issue orders or open the menu, but the screen remains frozen).

It'd be great to have a list of the customizations used for CnCNet as a starting point. Even if that combination still causes issues with the Singleplayer install, it'd at least be a 'best-practice' starting point that could get me closer to the goal.

3 answers to this question

You need to enable DDwrapper+NoVideoMemory.

Then you need a .dll override for "ddraw".

To get the game launcher working you need winetricks dotnet20

wine version 14.1 crossover - WS9WineCX14.1.10

wineskin engine 2.62

Mac Driver instead of X11

You can also try the portingkit: http://portingkit.com/game/366

But I think it's using a very old version of our TS installer so it might not be the best solution. I will try to make them a new script at some point, but didn't look into their scripting system yet

Followed these customizations to the letter, ran the singleplayer installer inside Wineskin, and it seems to be working like a charm. Running perfectly smoothly at 1680x1050, with no crashes so far.

For anyone looking to do this themselves on OSX Sierra, here's a little more detail that should help even if you're not familiar with Wineskin.

1. Download and install Wineskin Winery, and the Single Player installer provided on CnCNet

2. Open Winery and click the "+" under Installed Engines, choose WS9WineCX14.1.10 and install it

3. Make sure Wrapper Version says Wineskin-2.6.2

4. Select the WS9WineCX14.1.10 Engine and click Create New Blank Wrapper