Cannot play campaigns in either RA2 or Yuri's Revenge

boyryan

Gday everyone.

I'm rather new to this, however grew up loving playing ra2. I've been able to play everything but the campaigns in RA2. when I click to play them i get a prompt that it requires more permissions. I click yes and then it takes me back to my library in EA App. 

Windows 11

Tried deleting and reinstalling the game. fixing it. and updating through the CncNet website. please help and Cheers

So you launch Ra2 from the EA app, it pops up the message 'this game require admin permissions' and then the game crashes or not even run and not even shows the menu where you can select Ra2 or YR? Did I understood well?

If thats the problem, is probably the EA Client itself messing up the game launcher. I am aware that many people are having similar problems with other games. I am about to send a complaint to EA about how f@#%ing bad is their application, and how passive they are to improve it.

Possible provisional fixes I would try:

- Uninstall EA Client and try Origin

- Search and Read Answers HQ, maybe you'll find the fix there

- Send a Support Request to EA's mailbox and bug them

- Search for a game launcher althought this is considered piracy...

Although on a second thought, we all should just bust EA's Mailbox with complaints, until they f@#%ing move.

Greetings.

Hi.
I too tried to run the campaign mode through the client and failed.

When I click "RA2 Campaign", nothing happens, and when I click "YR Campaign", I get a prompt asking if I want to apply the official upgrade patch, although it is already applied, and the campaign doesn't run anyway.

On 2/21/2023 at 8:42 PM, XMaDTanKX aka T-90 said:

Search for a game launcher althought this is considered piracy

It's just a launcher! They don't sell those separately.

Edited by Sam-I-am

13 hours ago, Sam-I-am said:

Hi.