tips and tricks for a new guy ?

Fereal

Hello so i am new to this game and i have a eye on tiberian sun ans red alert the classic one Can you give me some tips i wanna the multiplayer but i gonna get my ass kicked fast... and by the way the story and the cutscenes are amazing

• Like 2

Play, play, play!!!!

Watch YouTube videos of games!

build barracks before ref.. build order will help you a lot

and.. online.. some people will be nice and some who will be abusive, find those players you enjoy playing with.

if you right click on a players name. you can ignore them...  :)

type  >>   !help   <<in the main lobby chat for available commands

All of us were new once too.  

Welcome!

Edited by amokk
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 1

• 2 weeks later...
On 7/25/2022 at 12:10 PM, Fereal said:

Hello so i am new to this game and i have a eye on tiberian sun ans red alert the classic one Can you give me some tips i wanna the multiplayer but i gonna get my ass kicked fast... and by the way the story and the cutscenes are amazing

Checkout guide by Mole40k. Its pretty good

• Check 1

Thanks for the plug :) 

Can you believe that I wrote v1 in 2007?! As you can see from the link, even v4 is almost 10 years old haha. 

Top things to look at:

• Know which units are 'worth it' and 'not worth it'. There are quite a few units in the game that are in no way cost effective and your allies will hate you if you build them and use them incorrectly. 
  • You also need to pay attention to scouting and money management. Both incredibly important if you want to improve as a player.
  • Finally, please do look at my example 'bad bases'. I staged these deliberately to include examples of what pro players hate to see in 'newbie' bases. Things such as not responding to attacks, building refs in the wrong places, wasting money on useless units etc. 

Have fun :D

• Thanks 1
  • Check 1

In the game red alert 1 there is 2 main skills you need too master

skill 1 master tanking and scouting