The Spread of Tiberium thread

Chimas

Hello folks,

I created a mini-map to understand better the spread of Tiberium, in order to comprehend how to project the amount of tiberium for a planned mission.

I attached the files, so you can test it and confirm, correct or add ideas to the topic.

I'm also studying this to make a natural look for the Tiberium fields, with organic growth.

Some notes:

- The sample provided does not have a split, but it's generating seeds;

- In longer SP games, I remember to have the impression of general moments of abundance and general moments of scarceness;

- T1 is the spore stage and T12 is the "plant" stage. Plant stage is not the full stage;

- T1 to T12 seems to be related to the growth speed of a seed, also the total capacity for that seed and by last the capacity to generate seeds in the nearby cells.

In this sense, T1 would have a small capacity and would take a lot of time to reach its total potential;

- Warning: growth speed and seed generation are visual, meanwhile total capacity is speculative;

- In the beginning of the game, it seems to have a random function deploying the Tiberium, basing the parameters in the capacity of the seed in the cell. That's why you might have T12 in different stages in the beginning of the game. Yet, I haven't noted any T12 in the later stages in the beginning of the sample provided (the file attached), but I have seen it full in many missions, so the random funtion might regard the density in the nearby cells to provide a T12 at its full stage at the beginning;

- Harvester: If I am not wrong, a full harvester can hold 700 credits in its silo. It also has 7 boxes to give the idea of a partial load. But, it appears that these boxes are not filled in a uniform rate (7 x 100 or n*100). It's more likely to be similar to 140-n*10. I was able to harvest up to 150 credits in the first box of the harvester;