Request to admins about TS/FinalSun

Holland

There have been great updates for making multiplayer maps for TS like the Spawn owners, the text triggers and the auto ally. Thank you guys for that so much! We have made special maps like missions, compstomps, tower defenses, and race-maps. Now there is just one more thing that probably could be fixed too, which will create an opening for maps that create entire new gameplays:

So you guys created the House list for multiplayers: 50=Spawn1 etc. So I wonder if it would also be possible/easy enough - to create a list like that in the Event section of triggers. (Entered by.. , Spied upon.. , zone entry by.. etc) At the moment there is only choice from: GDI, Nod, Special, Neutral, and 'Any unit'  (-1), which is still meant for single player and besides the "all units" (-1), its not convenient for multiplayer gaming. I'm not a programmer but I do think it shouldn't be very hard to create this option

So you can imagine, if we could enter a Multiplayer house as a Parameter in the event "Entered by..", A whole new world of new ideas could be made! People would make very special maps (Me and Ptapiok for sure!) like capture the flag, race maps, puzzle maps, mazes, board games, maybe even card games, gamble games, chess games, rpg games etc !!!

If you think about it, this game would literally expand enormously and i'm sure it will attract more players!

And that only if this small option could be created!

Yeah we can add that to the game EXE. Which triggers specifically? I added the Spawn thing to TS game exe.

Are you guys using some modified FinalSun (or FinalSun INI file) that adds those houses? I forgot how Bittah_Commander and Aro are using it for their mods.