Tiberian Dawn - The Shifting Sands (Single Player)

Trailhog250

Hello this is my 2nd C&C TD map  8)

After my first map ('Threatened') I learned some things about map making. I am still no pro but getting better  :P

Though I always test my maps as much as possible I'm liable to forget things.

command__conquer-2011-07-25-02_12_06.png

command__conquer-2011-07-27-21_42_37.png

command__conquer-2011-07-27-21_44_52.png

Name: 'The Shifting Sands'

Map Size: 'Height=46 Width=62'

Side: 'Nod'

Tech Level: '12'

Installation: Simply extract the folder and copy+paste the contents to your C&C folder. If you are unsure of where your directory is, right-click you C&C95 shortcut and click 'Open File Folder'. That should take you to the directory. Alternatively this could be: 'Program Files>EA Games>C&C TFD>C&C95>' or something similar.

Important: This is the fifth version of this map, if you downloaded it before 8/2/2011 11:26 P.M. (UTC-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada) and want the newer version then download it here. It is 'SCB93EA' instead of 'SCB92EA' so you know the difference.

Known Bugs: Please report any bugs you find here so I can correct them and make the map more playable.

Changelog:

Version 1 'SCB89EA':

First public version of the map.

Version 2 'SCB90EA':

Thanks to the testing of tasss the exploits of the AI have now been corrected. Rushing the base is now no longer easy.

AI now has extra starting units, defenses, and their 'Production' trigger starts faster.

Version 3 'SCB91EA':

Hardly any of my teamtypes were working because they weren't linked to the appropriate trigger. Solo found these and I corrected them, so I highly recommend you redownload this map.

A few details added (you won't notice)

The AI base was changed slightly. Their conyard is now in a more defendable spot.

Typo in the description was fixed.

More starting credits for the player and AI.

Version 4 'SCB92EA':

Thanks to MY testing (for once  :roll:) the AI now functions properly.