New to RA2 map making and have some questions

ezr0913

I'm new to map making for RA2 but I do have some experience with map making for RA1, so I know and understand the triggers, actions, events, scrips, houses, waypoints ect.

I am planning on making a multiplayer map with some basic triggers and scripts in it and I would like to know a few things about final alert 2 before I become more invested in it.

1. Does spied upon and entered by... work in multiplayer? I tried to set both of them up to chrono in reinforcements, but was unable to get it working. I was however able to get reinforcements by setting the event to destroyed by any house. Am I doing something wrong with the other two events or do they not work in multiplayer?

2. I would like to send waves of tanks and infantry by an AI house via reinforcements and waypoint scripts also have buildings that they own as well, but I want the map to be a 4v4 (human players). So I need to use a house that isn't used by any of the 8 players, but when I set the building to a random house say French for example, the buildings don't show up on the map. I even tried to use a trigger to convert the civilian buildings to the French house, but it still doesn't work. I haven't even tried to set up the reinforcements yet, because I can't even see the buildings they own I'm going to guess they wont show up though. Can I add those houses in a multiplayer map?

also, how would I go about making alliances with those houses. I don't see <player @ A> as an alliance option. I'm guessing I have to do it in the rules.