Idea for the ladder

Phenomena

So this thread will be regarding the eventual ranking ladder, and how I believe it should be approached to keep it fair and balanced for everybody.

This is also assuming you can implement a "quick match" type feature to the game.

So as stated, i believe the best way to have a ladder is to use a quick match system.

This eliminates so many annoying things with past ladders on these older games

1- Drastically removes newb bashing

If you get matched vs a random player, you eliminate people picking and choosing who they play aganst...for example, myself being a good player, it makes it so i dont play complete newbs for my rank

Other games us an elo type system, matching like skilled players together...unfortunately the player base is not big enough for that, so it should remain random. Have it like the old ladder, if you have 900 pts, and you match against someone with no points, well if you win you get 1 or 2 points, but if your opponent wins they get say 64

2- Eliminates playing on only 1 map

Most top players prefer using terrace...sure its a great map, but when thats the ONLY map people play, it can be annoying and not entirely show whose the best.

There should be a map pool along with the quick match, that picks a random map for the games. The maps should be equally fair for gdi and nod, and all starting positions should be pretty even (example- not seismic, where both left spawns get a lot of blue tib)

The maps should include all fair ww/firestorm style maps

as well as some fair and acceptable mods (to make everybody happy)

-some mods I would add would be- Bbg, green moon, conflicts, (i hate to say battleday...but put 1 speed mod in there), aatombombu etc etc

Have a huge selection of maps forces players to learn, adapt to new situations, and play more than 1 map.

Colous should be random...

Thats all I can think of for now