Difference between EASY-MEDIUM-HARD

dojodddd

Guys,

I love the Command&Conquer games to bits! I started playing Tiberian Sun Firestorm since ages again yet i noticed something I really never tried before:

Simply play the game in HARD mode instead of EASY.

I read loads of stuff bout the differences, like enemy makes more money and use more and different units in strikes on you. But is it only me who thinks my units' firepower is decreased as well? In easy, i find my titans/tick tanks very heavy and usefull alrounders, yet in HARD i see them dieing so damn easy.. It's like they shoot slower, have weaker armour and less firepower.

Any one else noticed it? Yes, the gameplay is way more of a challenge, yet -IF its true of course- decreasing units like that is no fun at all, just an annoying tease  :puppydog:.

Thanks  :D

Is there any option to change difficultly in a game?

tnx

You can select it when you start a new campaign. Or do you mean mid-campaign?

I mean in mid-campaign. I am in NOD Mission 7: Salvage Operation  and It is too difficult on HARD :(

Still no one with a solid answer? Maybe C&C is not clear about it. But for example both Umagon and Ghost Stalker cant 1 shot an infantry unit in Medium or Hard mode.

Again, hard should be about a way smarter enemy with more variaty in attack-styles and units, as it is already, but not in downgrading awsome units. That just isn't fun.

Still no one with a solid answer? Maybe C&C is not clear about it. But for example both Umagon and Ghost Stalker cant 1 shot an infantry unit in Medium or Hard mode.

Again, hard should be about a way smarter enemy with more variaty in attack-styles and units, as it is already, but not in downgrading awsome units. That just isn't fun.

On Hard it is much harder to destroy enemy... Enemy is much much stronger. 1 Vs 1 combat is NO GO on hard mode. AI has much stronger units. Looks like I will have to play on Normal mode. Only I dunno how to change that in the middle of the mission :)