How to counter Battle Fortress with Guardians + SEAL/Sniper?

Banafrit

I'm a noob when it comes to the online, and was wondering: what's the best way to counter the battlefortress, and its infamous (yet very effective) Guardian G.I. + SEAL/Sniper combo? The only strategy I've seen that is viable is to make sure they never build the battle lab so they can never build the fortress. However, I can only really seem to pull this off as Korea (since you can send black eagles to bomb the battle lab), but never as Soviets. If possible, can I get a method for each faction? I can never seem to counter these, and the tips would be appreciated.

• Like 1

SW off, soviets, allied enemy built BF with GGI: gg, you'll never win that. Allies OP.

SW on, soviets, allied enemy built BF with GGI: use iron curtain.

Use Yuri faction.

Allies vs allies: use mirage tanks, chonosphere and prism tanks. Use rocketeers as fodder to distract BF missiles. Hospital makes rocketers very resistant to GGI attack.

On 8/6/2019 at 12:54 PM, Ezer_2000 said:

SW off, soviets, allied enemy built BF with GGI: gg, you'll never win that. Allies OP.

SW on, soviets, allied enemy built BF with GGI: use iron curtain.

Use Yuri faction.

Allies vs allies: use mirage tanks, chonosphere and prism tanks. Use rocketeers as fodder to distract BF missiles. Hospital makes rocketers very resistant to GGI attack.

It bugs me that the Soviets are the weakest out of all the factions without their SW. Its possible to win, but very hard against the BF, due to the big range on them, going as far as to outrange garrisoned buildings and base defenses.

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

On 8/8/2019 at 11:06 AM, FlyingMustache said:

Red alert 2 is too basic. Basic tanks  alert 2