Yuri vs Sov dune patrol, what's the counter to deso's?

sunny

Ok, I have been using yuri at since 2005 on xwis QM and have beaten every sov around but sometimes there is a huge problem. There is nothing yuri can really do to counter a deso on Dune patrol when they walk them to your slaves. He doesn't have to risk rushing to beat you because he can cripple your eco enough to play the late game with iron curtain. The desos always ends up melting a few slaves messing up your eco. In the start of the game he will even send a few dogs at the slaves to screw up you eco even further. If you make a chaos drone it will get droned by a terror drone. Then you might try to shoot the deso with your slave miner and you will lose time + money. Then you might even move the miner to another patch and that will make you hit 0 a few times. A virus usually will die to a deso if it goes further than 1 square of radiation and 1 gatling is basically a trade off to kill 1 deso. It ends up in red health and get destroyed so you will end up getting a coupe of gatling bunkers or more if you're desperate and this takes a toll on your economy meaning your dominator will be up late. While the sov is doing this to your slaves he is keeping you on the defense and gets his iron curtain up and can even take out one of your slave miners if you're not careful. On bigger maps this is not an issue but smaller maps it screws you up.

What about building down towards the bottom ore on either spot, and then protecting the ore with your base?