red alert 2 yuris revenge problem

dariuxxas

Question

11 answers to this question

I was having that same problem...I get answer: Ra2 just use  YR platfrom in Cnc. RA2 is not free...if I bough that from Origins(about 24 euros per year) after that i can play  RA2 and YR. Sry if my answer seems wrong, im not good at english. If u wanna ask something than i try to answer to help you just message me :) 

Point is to bought YR then u can play RA2 ;)

12 hours ago, dariuxxas said:

Ok so this is weird for my as a starter guy here but here's a question?

I want to download the original Red Alert 2 but i keep getting Yuri's revenge expansions.

someone explain why can't i download the original?

Hi, unfortunately only the older C&C games (Tiberian Dawn, Tiberian Sun and Red Alert 1) are free to download. C&C - The Ultimate Collection, which includes all the classics as well as RA2/YR, can be purchased from Origin. What you were downloading was the YR client, which allows you to play online at this server.

<snip>

15 hours ago, Skyline said:

I was having that same problem...I get answer: Ra2 just use  YR platfrom in Cnc. RA2 is not free...if I bough that from Origins(about 24 euros per year) after that i can play  RA2 and YR. Sry if my answer seems wrong, im not good at english. If u wanna ask something than i try to answer to help you just message me :) 

11 hours ago, fir3w0rx said:

Hi, unfortunately only the older C&C games (Tiberian Dawn, Tiberian Sun and Red Alert 1) are free to download. C&C - The Ultimate Collection, which includes all the classics as well as RA2/YR, can be purchased from Origin. What you were downloading was the YR client, which allows you to play online at this server.

<snip>