RA2 YR - Canal Crossing - Work in Progress + ambiance sound cause crash

Netskky

Hi there and happy new year !

I'm a beginner in map editing on Final Alert 2 and I recently stumble upon a strange issue with RA2 YR while play-testing my first map.
I found a way to avoid the issue but I'm looking for help to see if it's only on my side or this can affects other people too.
If you want to skip the technical stuff and just try it out, you will find the map in the reply below.

If you want to help me, here's my issue ;

My game come to a hard freeze/crash at random times, sounds and mouse still works but my CPU get maxed out on any core the game is running on. It can happens after 5 min to 30 min approximately. (At first I thought it was my client but I tried every patch, every compatibility mode, and every fix I found out there, each time with a fresh installation... this took about 2 months of my life :D)

hmmmmm.jpg.97d41ac5eaa357b5a1169433e240b314.jpg

After a very long investigation I found out that this was only occurring with maps using ambiance sounds.
Removing all waypoints with ambiance on my map fixed the issue and I did not experience any more crashes !

So my question is, I'm I doing something wrong ?

I wish to keep the sound design on my map but I don't know if this will affect other people.
I'm looking for experience people to play-test the map and see If it works with the ambiance.
[You'll find a version of the map with ambiance and one without below.]
Maybe it's one ambiance that's f*cked up, maybe it's how I use them... But I'm running out of idea.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. ❤️

Things to note :
-There is no lag/slow down before it occur.
-This bug seam to also occur on other RA2 YR maps using ambiance but on mine it happen faster/more often.
-I use just a bit less than 200 wp, I know there's an alert when you use more than 99 wp but I saw some official YR maps using more than this so I ignored it.