Lets talk about noobs

heldro

So there is alot of people playing this game on cncnet. at sundays the player number can reach 300 online at the same time. yet almost all of these players are noobs and will probably never get much better. i rarely encounter new players playing official maps without crates, or noobs who have improved. sometimes you let people in your games you dont know and u hope they arent total noobs but in 99% of the cases your fears get reality when you see them spamming ggi's and a having no idea how to build up a proper base. they then prolly say something in the lines of "money cheater" or "noob rusher" and leave the game go back to their usual rekool and sedona crates maps. 

But why do they like this noob style much so much and why are they not interested to play the game how it was meant to be played? they seem to be so intimidated playing official maps with normal settings that they choose the easy way out playing maps where economy management is not required and neither is micro'ing ur units in most cases. i used to think that people who play official maps with normal settings are interested in the competative aspect of the game while players playing noob maps just want to play simicity and see epic battles of 200 vs 200 units. but then i noticed that some of these noob players had evolved into somewhat mastering these noob maps and legitally thinking they were "pro" and them being just a competative. so when you go ahead join them and beat them they will call u a cheater and ban u from their games. so in their eyes they are still the best players since whenever they get defeated by a technically better player they just tell themselves they are cheaters, this way they will keep avoiding better players and never improve their game.

so there are different gradations of noobs in my eyes